Bemidji District Curriculum Advisory Committee

2014-2015 Members

| Name | Position |
|------------------|--|
| Ami Aalgaard | Horace May Principal |
| Vince Beyl | Bemidji Indian Education Coordinator |
| Brandon Bjerknes | Bemidji Middle School Dean of Students & Activities Coordinator |
| Brent Colligan | Bemidji High School Assistant Principal |
| Erin Curran | Bemidji High School Media Specialist |
| Michelle Dahlby | Solway Elementary Grade 5 Teacher |
| Mary Fairbanks | LIEC Parent Committee and Community Member |
| David Gooch | Bemidji High School Industrial Tech & PLTW Instructor |
| Jeff Haack | Bemidji School Board Member |
| Dr. James Hess | Superintendent of Bemidji Area Schools |
| Donna Hickerson | Bemidji Middle School Grade 7 Language Arts Teacher |
| Drew Hildenbrand | Bemidji Middle School Principal |
| Carol L. Johnson | Bemidji School Board President |
| Maura Johnson | Bemidji Middle School Special Education Teacher |
| Kim Kusler | Bemidji Area Schools Response to Intervention (RtI) Specialist |
| Ann LongVoelkner | Bemidji School Board Member |
| Kathy Palm | Director of Curriculum & Administrative Services |
| Craig Rypkema | Retired Middle School Grade 6 Mathematics & STEM Teacher |
| Ken Schreiber | Bemidji High School Science Teacher |
| Brian Stefanich | Bemidji High School Principal |
| Wendy Thompson | Parent & Community Member |
| Chris Tolman | Headwaters Science Center & Community Member |
| John Truedson | Bemidji State University Physics Professor & Parent |
| Kathy VanWert | Paul Bunyan Elementary and Early Childhood Special Ed. Principal |
| Sonia Wadena | LIEC Parent Committee Chair |
| Janine Wahl | Bemidji State University Education Professor & Community Member |

The District Curriculum Committee is an advisory committee to the Bemidji School Board. The purpose of this committee is to ensure active participation in all phases of planning and improving instruction and curriculum relative to the Minnesota Academic Standards, assessment, and the World's Best Workforce. Members include teachers, parents, students, school board members, and community residents. We welcome all interested individuals to join this committee. Individuals wishing to serve on this committee are encouraged to call Kathy Palm at 333-3100, ext. 31103.

The District Curriculum Advisory Committee meets at 7:00 a.m. the second Tuesday every other month and additional times as needed. The following schedule is set for 2014-2015 at the District Board Room, Downtown Education Center:

- Tuesday, October 14, 2014, 7:00 a.m.
- Tuesday, December 9, 2014, 7:00 a.m.
- Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 7:00 a.m.
- Tuesday, May 12, 2015, 7:00 a.m.