District Teacher Evaluation Implementation Committee:

The District Teacher Evaluation Committee was formed three years ago when Minnesota law passed requiring a new Teacher Evaluation system. This committee, comprised of administrators and teachers, examined different evaluation models and designed one that would best fit our schools and district. We piloted our evaluation system two years ago, and we fully adopted it last year after Bemidji School Board approved it. We continue to meet to revisit concerns and to assure that the teacher evaluation system best meets our staff needs for improving professional abilities.

Members:

Ami Aalgaard, Horace May Principal Renae Donaghue, Lincoln Special Education Teacher Dave Gooch, Project Lead the Way Teacher Meredith Kehoe, English & Read 180 Middle School Teacher Jason Koester, Bemidji High School Physics Teacher & President Bemidji Education Association Kathy Palm, Director of Curriculum & Administrative Services Lisa Schussman, Lincoln Elementary 2nd Grade Teacher Brian Stefanich, Bemidji High School Principal