District Office Administrators

Mailing Address (for all administrators)
502 Minnesota Ave NW
Bemidji, MN 56601
(218) 333-3100
(218) 333-3129 Fax

Superintendent
Dr. James Hess
Phone: (218) 333-3100 (ext. 31120)
Email: jhess@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Director of Special Education
Stephanie Hubbard
Phone: (218) 333-3100
Email: Stephanie_Hubbard@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Director of Business Services
Chris Leinen
Phone: (218) 333-3100 (ext. 31198)
Email: cleinen@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Director of Curriculum and Administrative Services
Kathy Palm
Phone: (218) 333-3100 (ext. 31103)
Email: kpalm@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Director of Human Resources
Jordan Hickman
Phone: (218) 333-3100 (ext. 31113)
Email: jhickman@bemidji.k12.mn.us

District Principals

High School Principal
Brian Stefanich
Phone: (218) 444-1600 (ext. 63305)
Email: bstefanich@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Middle School Principal
Drew Hildenbrand
Phone: (218) 333-3215 (ext. 52041)
Email: dhildenbrand@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Elementary Principals
Patricia Welte – Central
Elementary Phone: (218) 333-3220
Email: pwelte@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Jason Luksik – Lincoln Elementary
Phone: (218) 333-3250
Email: Jason_Luksik@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Ami Aalgaard – Horace May Elementary
Phone: (218) 333-3240
Email: aalgaard@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Patricia Welte – J.W. Smith Elementary
Phone: (218) 333-3290
Email: pwelte@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Wendy Templin – Northern Elementary
Phone: (218) 333-3260
Email: Wendy_Templin@bemdiji.k12.mn.us

Tami Wesely – Solway Elementary
Phone: (218) 467-3232
Email: twesely@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Kathy VanWert – Paul Bunyan Elementary
Phone: (218) 333-3119
Email: kvanwert@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Lumberjack High School
Principal – Brian Stefanich
Phone: (218) 444-1600 (ext. 63305)
Email: bstefanich@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Bemidji BYLaW
Principal – Tami Wesely
Phone: (218) 333-3478
Email: twesely@bemidji.k12.mn.us

First City School
Principal – Tami Wesely
Phone: (218) 333-3299
Email: twesely@bemidji.k12.mn.us

Bemidji Alternative Education Center
Principal – Tami Wesely
Phone: (218) 333-3299
Email: twesley@bemidji.k12.mn.us