Congratulations to the winners of the BEA Awards.
Teacher of the Year – Terry Hewitt – AP Math teacher at the High School
Support Professional of the Year – Shawn Davis – Paraprofessional in the math department at the High School
Lay Educator of the Year – Ginny MacKinnon – Reading Volunteer at Northern Elementary
Lay Educator of the Year – Paulette Liedl – Volunteer for the district’s McKinney Vento Program serving students with challenging housing